26/02/2010 | 09:59:37

Hoang Mai district

Hoang Mai district is established basing on the total natural areas and population of following communes: Dinh Cong, Dai Kim, Hoang Liet, Thanh Tri, Vinh Tuy, Linh Nam, Tran Phu, Yen So and 55 ha of natural areas of Tu Hiep commune, Thanh Tri district and total natural areas and population of the following precincts: Mai Dong, Tuong Mai, Giap Bat, Hoang Van Thu which belongs to Hai Ba Trung district.

The district has a total area of : 4,104.1 km2 and a population of 187,332 people.

Administrative border of Long Bien district: The East borders with Gia Lam district; The West and the South is Thanh Tri district and the north borders with Thanh Xuan, Hai Ba Trung.

Administrative units: 14 administrative units including the following precincts: Hoang Liet, Yen So, Vinh Hung, Dinh Cong, Dai Kim, Thinh Liet, Thanh Tri, Linh Nam, Tran Phu, Mai Dong, Tuong Mai, Tan mai, Giap Bat, Hoang Van Thu.

Headquarter of District People’s Committee: Den Lu, Hanoi, Vietnam./.

Print Bookmark