28/09/2009 | 11:17:00

Hanoi: Hadong district established

The government on May 8 issued a resolution to fix the administrative borders of some new communes and districts of Hanoi.


Under the resolution, Quoc Oai district, Hanoi, will have one new commune, Dong Xuan, which has the total area of over 1,720ha and a population of 4,500 people. With this new commune, Quoc Oai district, 14,700 ha in area and with 163,355 residents, has 20 communes and one town.


The communes of Tien Xuan, Yen Binh and Yen Trung belong to Thach That district. Accordingly, Thach That has 20,250ha of land, 179,060 residents and 23 administrative units, including 22 communes and one town.


Me Linh district has a total area of 14,164ha and 187,255 people.


Ha Dong city becomes Ha Dong district, with 4,791ha and 198,687 people. The district has 10 wards and 7 communes.


Son Tay city becomes Son Tay town.


With these changes, Hanoi has 334,470ha of land and over 6.2 million people, 29 districts and town, comprising the urban districts of Ba Dinh, Cau Giay, Dong Da, Ha Dong, Hai Ba Trung, Hoan Kiem, Hoang Mai, Long Bien, Tay Ho, Thanh Xuan and rural districts of Ba Vi, Chuong My, Dan Phuong, Dong Anh, Gia Lam, Hoai Duc, Me Linh, My Duc, Phu Xuyen, Phuc Tho, Quoc Oai, Soc Son, Thach That, Thanh Oai, Thanh Tri, Thuong Tin, Tu Liem, Ung Hoa and Son Tay Town.


The capital has a total of 401 rural communes, 154 wards and 22 townlets./.



Print Bookmark